Development, growth & differentiation Biochemistry & metabolism Ecophysiology, stress & adaptation Uptake, transport & assimilation Photobiology & photosynthetis

Photobiology and Photosynthesis

The section photobiology and photosynthesis is aiming to publish new insights advancing our functional understanding of photobiological processes. Manuscripts which provide new information on:

-photosynthesis ranging from research on physiology, structure and mechanisms of the photosynthetic machinery and carbon metabolism to artificial photosynthesis, population genetics and ecophysiology are welcome.
-photobiology covering mechanisms underlying photophysics, photochemistry, photomorphogenesis, circadian rhythms and ultraviolet radiation effects.

Subject Editor

Anja Krieger-Liszkay
Institute for Integrative Biology of the Cell (I2BC)
Commissariat à l’Energie Atomique et aux Energies Alternatives (CEA)
Université Paris-Saclay
Gif-sur-Yvette, France
anja.krieger-liszkay@cea.fr
Area of expertise: photosynthetic electron flow, abiotic stress, regulation of photosynthesis, reactive oxygen species

Associated Editors

Wah Soon (Fred) Chow
Research School of Biology
The Australian National University
Canberra, Australia
e-mail: fred.chow@anu.edu.au
Area of expertise: electron transport, thylakoid stacking, light acclimation

Karl-Josef Dietz
Plant Biochemistry and Physiology
University of Bielefeld
Bielefeld, Germany
e-mail: karl-josef.dietz@uni-bielefeld.de
Area of expertise: photosynthesis, abiotic stresses, cell signalling, redox regulation

Ingo Ensminger
Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
University of Toronto
Mississauga, Canada
e-mail: ingo.ensminger@utoronto.ca
Area of expertise: boreal forest, evergreen conifers, abiotic stress

Jaume Flexas
Department of biology
Universitat de les Illes Balears
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
e-mail: jaume.flexas@uib.es
Area of expertise: plant ecophysiology, photosynthesis, gas exchange, sap flow, remote sensing, primary metabolism regulation/limitation, aquaporins, leaf anatomical properties, water stress

Christine H. Foyer
Centre for Plant Sciences
Faculty of Biological Sciences
University of Leeds
Leeds, United Kingdom
e-mail: c.foyer@leeds.ac.uk
Area of expertise: redox biology and signalling, respiration and respiratory complex I, photosynthesis, CO2 enrichment

Annie Marion-Poll
Institut Jean-Pierre Bourgin
INRA – Centre de Versailles-Grignon
Versailles, France
annie.marion-poll@inra.fr
Area of expertise: plant hormones, abscisic acid, seed, germination, dormancy