Development, growth & differentiation Biochemistry & metabolism Ecophysiology, stress & adaptation Uptake, transport & assimilation Photobiology & photosynthetis

Ecophysiology, stress and adaptation

Subject editor


Matsuo Uemura
Cryobiofrontier Research Center and Department of Plant-bioscience
Faculty of Agriculture
Iwate University
Morioka, Japan
uemura@iwate-u.ac.jp
Area of expertise: temperature stress, abiotic stress response, membrane biology and biophysics, membrane lipid/protein function, proteomics

 

Associated Editors

Thomas Berberich
Biodiversity and Climate Research Centre (BiK-F)
Laboratory Centre
Frankfurt am Main, Germany
tberberich@senckenberg.de
Area of expertise: environmental stress, differential gene expression and proteome analyses, regulation of mRNA translation, cellular signalling pathway

Karl-Josef Dietz
Plant Biochemistry and Physiology
University of Bielefeld
Bielefeld, Germany
e-mail: karl-josef.dietz@uni-bielefeld.de
Area of expertise: photosynthesis, abiotic stresses, cell signalling, redox regulation

Ingo Ensminger
Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
University of Toronto
Mississauga, Canada
e-mail: ingo.ensminger@utoronto.ca
Area of expertise: boreal forest, evergreen conifers, abiotic stress

Jaume Flexas
Department of biology
Universitat de les Illes Balears
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
e-mail: jaume.flexas@uib.es
Area of expertise: plant ecophysiology, photosynthesis, gas exchange, sap flow, remote sensing, primary metabolism regulation/limitation, aquaporins, leaf anatomical properties, water stress

Christine H. Foyer
Centre for Plant Sciences
Faculty of Biological Sciences
University of Leeds
Leeds, United Kingdom
e-mail: c.foyer@leeds.ac.uk
Area of expertise: redox biology and signalling, respiration and respiratory complex I, photosynthesis, CO2 enrichment

Zhizhong Gong
State Key Laboratory of Plant Physiology and Biochemistry
College of Biological Sciences
China Agricultural University
Beijing, China
e-mail: gongzz@cau.edu.cn
Area of expertise: cold/salt stress tolerance, microRNA

Bingru Huang
Department of Plant Biology
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
New Brunswick, USA
e-mail: huang@aesop.rutgers.edu
Area of expertise: stress physiology (heat, drought, salt), functional genomics, water relations, carbon/hormone/antioxidant/protein metabolisms

Annie Marion-Poll
Institut Jean-Pierre Bourgin
INRA – Centre de Versailles-Grignon
Versailles, France
annie.marion-poll@inra.fr
Area of expertise: plant hormones, abscisic acid, seed, germination, dormancy

Melvin Oliver
United state department of Agriculture (USDA)
University of Missouri
Columbia, USA
mel.oliver@ars.usda.gov
Area of expertise: desiccation tolerance, translational controls, bioinformatic

Edouard Pesquet
Department of Ecology, Environment and Plant Sciences
Stockholm University
Stockholm, Sweden
edouard.pesquet@su.se
Area of expertise: xylem, primary and secondary cell wall, plant cell culture, programmed cell death, cytoskeleton

Hiroshima Saitoh
Department of Molecular Microbiology
Tokyo University of Agriculture
Tokyo, Japan
hs206173@nodai.ac.jp
Area of expertise: plant pathology, molecular microbiology, molecular biology